Book I Morgan Le Fay : Small Things and Great |  Cover art by Janaina Medeiros


Jo-Anne Blanco Author of the Fata Morgana Series

Home       About       Books        Book I        Book II        Book III        Future Books        Author        Blog        Contact


Morgan is a little girl who lives in Tintagel Castle by the sea, loved and sheltered by her noble parents, the Duke and Duchess of Belerion. An extraordinarily clever child, extremely sharp-eyed, exceptionally curious. A little girl different from other children.

One stormy night a ship is wrecked off the coast, bringing with it new friends – Fleur the princess from a far-off land, Safir the stowaway with a secret, and the mysterious twins Merlin and Ganieda. Morgan’s visions of another world awaken her to the realisation that she can see things others cannot. That she has powers other people do not possess.

Not long afterwards, Morgan encounters Diana, the Moon Huntress, who charges her with a dangerous mission that only she can accomplish. With Merlin by her side and unsure if he is friend or foe, Morgan must venture far from home to enter the realms of the Piskies and the Muryans, warring tribes of faeries who vie for the souls of lost children. There she must summon her magic to fight the most ancient powers in the world, to rescue a young soul destined to be reborn …

Jo-Anne Blanco

To contact Jo-Anne please feel free to send a general email or complete an enquiry form.

Please click here to find out more.

The Fata Morgana Series The Fata Morgana series is an epic series of novels chronicling the life and times of Morgan le Fay. Author Jo-Anne Blanco   -   contact Jo-Anne     -     all content contained within this web site is the copyright © of Jo-Anne Blanco © 2017


The Fata Morgana Series is an epic series of novels chronicling the life and times of Morgan le Fay.

Morgan is a unique character in European mythology and literature, whose origins in the Celtic goddess beliefs of Wales and Ireland later spread to the medieval literature of England, Scotland, France, Spain and Italy.




Future Books in the Fata Morgana Series will follow Morgan’s eventful life from childhood to womanhood, beginning in ancient Cornwall (Belerion) and continuing in early medieval Wales, Ireland, Gaul, and Scotland,  against the backdrop of constant wars and a rapidly changing world. Later books will take her even further afield, as far as the Mediterranean, the Middle East, and beyond.

Jo-Anne Blanco was born in Brazil to a Spanish father and English mother. She has spent much of her life travelling around the world as a teacher. Her travels, together with her lifelong passion for reading, writing and storytelling, inspired her to embark upon her Fata Morgana epic fantasy series, about the life and adventures of Morgan le Fay.

Future Books

The Author

About Future Books Author