Jo-Anne Blanco




The Fata Morgana Series The Fata Morgana series is an epic series of novels chronicling the life and times of Morgan le Fay. Author Jo-Anne Blanco   -   contact Jo-Anne     -     all content contained within this web site is the copyright © of Jo-Anne Blanco © 2017

Author of the Fata Morgana Series

Home       About       Books        Book I        Book II        Book III        Future Books        Author        Blog        Contact

The Fata Morgana Series is an epic series of novels chronicling the life and times of Morgan le Fay.

Morgan is a unique character in European mythology and literature, whose origins in the Celtic goddess beliefs of Wales and Ireland later spread to the medieval literature of England, Scotland, France, Spain and Italy.

My book series delves into the ancient mythology, legend and folklore of many diverse cultures. The heroine of the series, Morgan, is a character from Arthurian legend, but she also exists independently outside of it in Celtic tradition, and in European (mostly French, Italian and Catalan) literature, music and art.

One of my goals with this book series is to revitalise ancient tales of folklore which once formed part of the fabric of people’s lives. I relish reinventing powerful tales and characters for a modern readership, all while creating my own original stories around them.

The series brings to life many new characters and material of my own invention, but using mythic and folkloric characters in plotlines may serve as a clue or trail of breadcrumbs to where things might lead – both for readers who know the history and legends of these characters, and those who take it upon themselves to look them up as they go along.

However, it’s great fun to confound expectations, which I do all the time – so don’t imagine you’re going to know what happens! In this series, it’s never safe to assume that any character or event, whether famous or obscure, will turn out as you expect based on your knowledge of what has gone before.


Morgan Le Fay

Small Things and Great

A magical, folklore-inspired fantasy novel about the adventures of young Morgan le Fay, destined to become legendary Fata Morgana, fairy queen of King Arthur and Camelot fame.

When young Morgan discovers she has magic gifts, she must venture into dark and dangerous faerie realms to rescue the soul of a child fated to be reborn. Can Morgan use her new-found powers to defy the faeries and save herself from their terrible wrath?


Morgan Le Fay

Children of this World

The second in the Fata Morgana Series of historical fantasy novels, chronicling the adventures of young Morgan le Fay, gifted with magic and destined to become the great fairy queen of Arthurian and Camelot legend.

War has come to Morgan and her friends at Tintagel Castle as the King fights to keep the throne of Britain. Meanwhile, the faeries, furious with Morgan, are seeking revenge. On Samhain night, when the veil between the worlds becomes thin, Morgan must contend with terrifying forces both faerie and mortal.


Morgan Le Fay

Giants in the Earth

The third novel in the Fata Morgana Series about the life and times of young Morgan le Fay, whose magic will one day lead her to a great destiny as the most powerful fairy queen in the time of King Arthur and Camelot.

After Tintagel Castle is attacked, young Morgan is sent away to safety with her family, friends and tutor. But when bandits ambush their party, Morgan gets lost in the forest with nothing but her wits and her magic powers to rely on. In her battle for survival, she must draw upon all her gifts, magic and mortal, on a perilous journey that will test her strength, faith and loyalty to the utmost.





Jo-Anne Blanco

To contact Jo-Anne please feel free to send a general email or complete an enquiry form.

Please click here to find out more.

Book 1 Book 2 Book 3